Book-A-Thon: Day 1 (Sunday 28th August 2016)

BookathonHello book lovers and fellow bloggers πŸ™‚ Let’s see how my first day of my second Book-A-Thon has gone!

Well yesterday was a dedicated book and lazy day. I spent the whole day in pyjamas, with a book and endless cups of teas, all while cwtched up on the settee. A very good day if you ask me. I had already begun reading Red Queen by Christina Henry, the second book in The Chronicles of Alice series, before the day had started, but I was only on page 28, not a very good start I know, as I had got distracted by another book I was asked to read by an author. So I had spent the day reading this book, with a goal of finishing it, as I loved the first book, which I had successful completed!! Yay!! Go Me πŸ˜€ I was a little disappointed with this book, in comparison to the first book, and what really surprised me was the fact that this book had no chapters in it, just separated  into two parts. I’ve never read a book without chapters and this just felt weird and felt like I wasn’t getting a break. Maybe this was to emulate Alice’s character in the book, but it kind of freaked me out. So strange. Anyways, that’s for my review that is to come.

My day was so dedicated to books, that even when I couldn’t read and was busy doing other things that I had to do sadly, like cook and do my phyiso home exercises and so on, I would listen to an audio book. Now this is the first time that I am listen to an audio book and never thought that I would ever do such a thing. But my mum unknowingly subscribed to audible for several months so ended up having about 6 credits, which equals 6 free audio book, that she had already paid for. I think I’ve mentioned this before, but nobody in my family reads, not even listens to a book after they’ve already been paid for. So I had 6 free audios to select, gift them to me and then cancel her account. Anyways, I’m not too sure what I think so far. The book I’m listening to is the unabridged version of Zodiac by Sam Wilson narrated by John Chancer, whose actual book isn’t even released yet. This book is different from what I expected so far. What I do like about this, is that this book is a murder, thriller book, and I was listening to it in bed last night instead of music, and it was actually creepy. It was pitch black and I had ear phones in and I was gripped. So gripped I started answering and screaming at certain characters actions and sleep was not going to happen. In the end, I needed to sleep so I had to knock it off and switch back to music.

So, at the end of day one, I have read Red Queen (Chronicles of Alice, #2) by Christina Henry and I have listened to 4:51:22 of Zodiac by Sam Wilson. Not bad for day one πŸ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

