Review:Lilith’s Garden of Fury (Unforeseen Beings #3)

(Sorry for the picture but there isn’t another one quite yet as I’ve read this book in advance)

*****

I received this eARC from the author in exchange for an honest and unbiased review of this book. 

This is the third installment in the Unforeseen Beings novella series, and this was a book, or story that was well needed and came at the perfect time. If you haven’t read the previous two books, Lilith’s Garden of Madness and Lilith’s Garden of Clarity then you will definitely need to read those two books before reading this installment in the series. These books are definitely not stand alone books, in my opinion, as there are a lot of questions and back stories and a world that does get a little confusing if you were to jump into one of the books, without reading the previous books in the series. I have written reviews for books one and two, so if you do plan on reading the books and want to check out some reviews, click on the links above. I do try to keep my reviews spoiler free, but as this is the third book in the series, there may be spoilers to the previous two books. Sorry if there are. So lets begin. . . 

“Delilah returns to Room 102 but this time she isn’t there alone. As the veil between a world she once knew and an insane new reality, fades away, Delilah must find a way to save Philip and the others from the dark evil within Kelton. But will Elizabeth and the others find Delilah in time before she destroys what she desires to save?”

This book open on Hannahs perspective, which made me so so happy, as we haven’t heard from Hannah since the first book. However, this was short lived as this was the on Chapter that we do get to hear from Hannahs perspective, but there is a very good reason for that, even if I didn’t want to admit it and want more from her, as I loved her character from the first book. You then pick up from where you left off from at the end of book 2, Lilith’s Garden of Clarity, so I will definitely say, in my opinion, these books are not stand alone books and to read them as a series to experience them and understand them better. You get some action at the begin of this book, but what I took the most from reading this installment in the series, is that this book was the much needed explanation book.

What do i mean by this? While reading this book, it felt like this book is the book that’s been needed and has been put in place to answer some questions that the readers, especially myself, might have had about this world. There is a lot of talking in this book because of this, but it’s not boring, as it’s what’s needed. I felt like I was Elizabeth in parts with this book, maybe because she was the only human and had no idea what was happening and it was new to her. Even though it was all new to her, she was the only one who wasn’t afraid to ask the questions that others were thinking and wanting to ask, even myself. Trust me, if it could have reached it to this book and high five her for asking, I would’ve, or better yet, jumped in and asked the questions myself. Even when she could tell that they’d had enough of answering and being bombarded with questions, she didn’t stop, and wasn’t necessarily afraid to stop. Or if she did stop, to rest, to sleep, or whatever else that may have come up, she would resume asking when the time was right. Even though she was only human, she had so much bravery and was willing to fight and stick by those she cares for, which makes her the strongest out of them all, again in my opinion. Why are the humans my favourite characters? Maybe because I can relate more to them. 

Like I said previously, this book gives so much more background on so many issues, that were merely hinted at or mentioned in the last two books. One of the biggest looming questions that I’ve had since the very first book is Who is Lilith? In this book we do get a massive leap in this department with background information given on not only who Lilith is, but also on her garden, on how they both came into existence and so much more. Yes, we actually get some information about the infamous Lilith and her Garden. However, this information, or maybe the information in general that was provided in this book made me want to find out more and discover more about everything. We find out more about the good and evil, light and dark, and the dark army and I could tell you more but spoilers. . .

We remain with our original main character Delilah in this book, and we also have Peter and Elizabeth. We now see how Delilah is changing, or developing and growing in this book, and how she is trying to cope with finding out all of this new information about herself and the world around her. You also see and how she is also trying to deal with her feelings and relationships between people, especially with Peter and Galvin. You then get Peter, who everyone believes and assumes is weak and timid, except for one or two, who believe he is able to train and fight in a maybe upcoming battle against the dark army. Maybe that is why throughout this series I have three favourite characters, Hannah, Peter and Elizabeth, the three underdogs in a certain way. You have Galvin, who is, or was, a guardsman to the dark army, but now he’s on the opposite side and trying to make up for the bad he’s done by helping protect and save those he’s hurt, Peter, but especially Delilah. We are introduced to two new characters in this book, which is where we get a load of the background information from as well, and these characters are, Vance and Leona. I was still left with some mystery behind these characters, and this mystery created some uneasiness for me, some mistrust maybe, but I don’t know why because they didn’t do anything to deserve it. Nothing at all. In fact they did the opposite. Maybe when I get to know them better and trust them more, then that will go, or maybe it will be justified, I don’t know. We don’t get to here from every characters perspectives and Deliahs’ chapters are the only ones who’s are from a first persons point of view, which is an interesting take. 

Like I said this book was definitely needed as much needed answers to questions and backgrounds were provided, which was essential at this point. Along with the explanations and so forth, there was a storyline, which went hand in hand with both points; they needed to know more in order to be able to improve and move forward and learn themselves. I don’t want to give too much away, as I don’t want to be laying loads of spoilers down (hint Goodreads description), if any, as I do really enjoy this series and want everyone else to enjoy it to without it being spoiled. I do now have some new questions, but that’s good when going forward with a series, as it keeps you hooked and keeps you a reading and wanting more, anticipating the next book. 

There is no other rating other than 5 out of 5 stars that I can give this book as I had so, so many questions answered and this book is an important part in the series for doing that. Again, I would not recommend these books as stand alone,  but to read them as a complete series. It’s a novella series, so it shouldn’t take you too long. Checkout my previous two reviews if you are interested but not yet convinced. 

Have you read any of the books in the Unforeseen Beings Novella Series? What did you think? Comment below ☺ 

Leave a Reply

