Book-A-Thon – My Final Day!

Yay! I have successfully completed my first ever week long Book-A-Thon. I have had some successful and some negative aspects that have accord throughout of this week, which I have mentioned in my Book-A-Thon day to day posts. So lets see how my final day, Day 7 (Sunday), went ☺

I woke up, and still had a migraine present, but it wasn’t as prominent as much as the previous days, so to continue with this success, I chose not to read for at least a couple of hours. In this time I received my Amazon delivery with my new books; Red Queen (Chronicles of Alice #2) by Christina Henry and The Yellow Wall-Paper & Other Stories by Charlotte Perkins Gilman. I didn’t want to start reading Red Queen with the migraine and risk having to stop reading it, when I’m so excited about this sequel, so I started reading the other book of short stories, The Yellow Wall – Paper & Other Stories. 

I chose to read this paperback book over the eBook I was already currently reading, as I didn’t want to aggravate my head with the screen, and I wanted to continue reading. The stories are short and I get to still participate in my Book-A-Thon, while also reading one of the stories on my wishlist, The Yellow Wall-Paper. I’m happy to say that I completed not only this story, but all of the 7 short stories in this book, which I’ll be going into more detail, during my review. 

I then wanted to continue on and try to finish reading what I had left of my eBook Lilith’s Garden of Fury by N.L. Johnson and finish my Book-A-Thon on a success. I’m happy to say that I managed to finish reading this book, which is the third book in the Unforeseen Beings Novella Series ☺ I really do enjoy this series.

I also read Esio Trot by Roald Dahl, as I read it to my little brother as a bedtime story Sunday night. I haven’t read my Roald Dahl books in so many years, that it was good to pull one off the shelf and read one. It made me realise how clever Roald Dahl is as an author, and not just for the kids, as I found myself laughing at things I never realised or clicked onto as a child, but took differently as an adult. Definitely need to reread his other books.

Books completed during Book-A-Thon:

  • Watching Edie – Camilla Way  (finished reading as it was already part read) (eBook)
  • Little Women part.1  – Louisa May Alcott (finished reading as it was already part read)
  • The Dare – John Boyne
  • Alice (Chronicles of Alice #1) – Christina Henry 
  • The Yellow Wall-Paper & Other Stories – Charlotte Perkins Gilman 
  • Lilith’s Garden of Fury (Unforeseen Beings #3) – N.L. Johnson (eBook)
  • Esio Trot – Roald Dahl

So a total of = 7 books :mrgreen:☺:D

2 thoughts on “Book-A-Thon – My Final Day!

    • ShayneysReviews says:

      Thank you ☺ It was my first ever one, that I’ve tried to do properly, as well as keep track of my progress on a day to day basis.

      I was a little disappointed because I thought it was going to be more thrilling than what it actually was. It was good in parts and I found the sub characters more interesting and enjoyed their storyline alot more. I have done a book review for Watching Edie, if you would like to read it. I’ve tried not to contain spoilers, so hopefully it doesn’t ruin it for you. Netgalley is where I had it from as well ☺ Got to love Netgalley 😉

      https://shayneysreviews.wordpress.com/2016/07/26/review-watching-edie-camilla-way/ Here’s the link to the full review if you want to check it out. Thank you!! ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

