Book-A-Thon Day 3

Wednesday equals Day 3 of my week long Book-A-Thon. So how did it go compared to Day 1 and Day 2? Well, let me tell you about my day. . .

My day started off my going back down my house at 7am, and as my house is a lazy house in the morning, I did get some reading done in the morning. I was also able to post my “Book-A-Thon ” post from the previous day without also any hassle and check and catch up emails and things, as I don’t have Internet up the BF’s house. But gone 10 am,  quietness deserted me as the house was packed with people and kids and reading and anything else was out of the question, even though I tried so hard. So when my older sister, older by two years (she’s 26) decided to take her son to the cinema to watch The BFG,  and I would’ve be stuck with my little brother, even though I wasn’t meant to be here, I jumped at the offer to go and take him. And I wasn’t disappointed. I laughed so much 😂😂😂 

After getting back, I escaped back up the boyfriends house (and noticed that his family had been up there, so lucky escape) and enjoyed some reading time in the peace and quiet before he was due home. I was able to finish The Dare by John Boyne before preparing food, and it was so good to read another book by John Boyne again. I also started started reading Alice by Christina Henry before going to bed, reading a chapter or two, and I’m really excited about this book. 

I discovered yesterday that even though I read my copy of Little Women by Louisa May Alcott, it isn’t the fully complete version. What I mean by this is, that I didn’t know about Good Wives, Little Men and Jo’s Boy’s  until I was discussing the book yesterday because it had ended differently to how I had expected it to. My version only contains the first part, so now I have to buy some new books. 

So for day 3, I completed another book, started a new book and learned something new, plus seen the new BFG. Not forgetting I’ve rediscovered a forgotten author. So not a bad day 😉 

2 thoughts on “Book-A-Thon Day 3

    • ShayneysReviews says:

      I never realised that some books were unabridged copies, while others were separate. So when I finished my copy, the only reason I realised, is because something that I thought that happened, the big spoiler, didn’t happen in the book that I read. But I then Googled it and found out about the four books. Luckily, I have so many copies of Little Women, that I just checked this morning and one of them is the unabridged version. Yay!! I doubt that after I read the complete Little Women, that I’m gonna read the other two books.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

