Book-A-Thon Day 2

Hello there fellow readers and bloggers ☺🙌

My second day of my Book-A-Thon was both a giant success and a little slow when it came to reading. How could it be both I hear you ask? Well let me tell you. 

After the unexpected visitors Monday from the boyfriends family, who didn’t know that I was going to be there, who had come up to water plants and do some gardening and so on, I have decided I no longer have my quiet santum and have run back home every morning, as they’ve said they’re coming back up again, but didn’t give a day. Why I don’t know because even though his parents and brother are away, he plus me are there so we can do them. I am very anti social! So now I am hiding back home during the days incase they make an appearance, which means a loud house with scream kids, as it is the summer holidays. So now it’s hard to concentrate when reading. So that’s why yesterday was a little slow.

But on a fantastic and great side of my Book-A-Thon, I have completed my goal for this week, and it’s only day 2!!! I have finally finished reading Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. How great is that?! I have even started reading The Dare by John Boyne. This is the same author who wrote The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas, which had me in tears. It’s been a while since I’ve read a book by this author, and I’ve enjoyed both books I’ve read, so I’m looking forward to this one. The Dare is only a short book, just over 100 pages, so even in a busy and loud house, this should definitely be finished today and I should be started on another book. 

Fingers crossed. I’m really enjoying this Book-A-Thon and the good thing so far is that I’ve been completing a book a day so far. Do you think I should through any challenges in, or new goals, now I’ve completed Little Women? 

2 thoughts on “Book-A-Thon Day 2

Leave a Reply

