June Book Haul 2016

I am super late posting my Book Haul for the month of June, as we are massively into July already. I do have a good reason for why I am so behind and late in doing my Book Haul this month, as I was in a car accident on Sunday. Thankfully, everyone who was in the car is fine, as in no broken bones and no serious injuries. There is a lot of aches, pains and bruising, between us all, and I’ve even managed to sprain the muscles going up my leg arm, shoulder, neck and left half of my back, as I was stupid and my automatic reaction was to braise myself by putting that arm up on the dash board. Which hurt on impact and has gotten worse ever since. I’ve even damaged and pulled the sciatic nerve in my lower back and connecting to the top of my left leg. The weirdest part that’s been hurting is my ear, which is strange, and I’ve had earache ever since, which is believed to be from the sudden impact. Stupid drivers! But it could have been much, much worse, so thank God for blessings. 

Anyways, lets get started with the June Book Haul and see what books I bought, won, was given for my birthday, and so on. So lets begin. . . 

Goodreads Giveaway Books I’ve Received This Month:

These are the Goodreads Giveaway books that I have been lucky enough to have won this month. I have already created posts for each of these books individually, which will be linked in with each of the books, but because of this, I will only be including the books names, author, blurb and link to the main post which has more detail. So here we go.

All These Perfect Strangers – Aoife Clifford 

“For Penelope Sheppard, university offers an escape from her troubled past. Running from a life weighed down with scandal and tragedy. Pen sees this as the ideal place to reinvent herself among perfect strangers. Life in her new halls of residence feels like a wonderland of sex, drugs, and maybe even love.

But all too soon, Pen realises you can never run far or fast enough. And when Pen’s secrets are uncovered, the consequences are deadly. . .”

– Click here for the Goodreads Giveaway Win post.

– Click here for the Review: All These Perfect Strangers – Aoife Clifford 

Leave a Reply

