My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

2016-07-08_18.52.40I am so excited about this Goodreads Giveaway Win and it is by an author who you may have heard of recently. This time I have been lucky enough to have won a First Edition, Hardback copy of The Fire Child by the No.1 Bestselling author, S.K. Tremayne. Sounding familiar? This author is responsible for writing the book that you maybe seeing everywhere at the moment, The Ice Twins, which is the book that made this author a No.1 Bestseller. The Ice Twins has already been added to my Amazon Wishlist. That’s why I love Goodreads and Giveaways – the joy in discovering previously unknown authors that I wouldn’t have otherwise known.

There are even black and white photos inside, which I am assuming are linked in with the story, that way it makes it easier for people to picture places and so forth, which is pretty cool. Just from a quick glance, they look like they are taken from a castle, or from ruins, but I will have to read and see to make sure, but its a nice little extra. I’ve never read a book with photos since I was a child, and those were different kinds of pictures and photos, so it’s definitely going to be interesting.

The Cover looks all cold and haunting and I love it. I definitely hope that’s the theme. A psychological thriller, would fit perfectly.

The Book’s Blurb:
“When Rachel marries dark, handsome David, everything seems to fall into place. Swept from single life in London to the beautiful Carnhallow House in Cornwall, she gains wealth, love, and an affectionate stepson, Jamie.

But then Jamie’s behaviour changes, and Rachel’s perfect life begins to unravel. He makes disturbing predictions, claiming to be haunted by the spectre of his late mother – David’s previous wife. Is this Jamie’s way of punishing Rachel, or is he far more traumatized than she thought?

As Rachel starts digging into the past, she begins to grow suspicious of her husband. Why is he so reluctant to discuss Jamie’s outbursts? And what exactly happened to cause his ex-wife’s untimely death, less than two years ago? As summer slips away and December looms, Rachel begins to fear there might be truth in Jamie’s words:

‘You will be dead by Christmas.’”

Sound intriguing? I know it does for me. And I am definitely intrigued and excited about this author, and their other book, The Ice Twins. Have you read either of these books? What are your thoughts and recommendations? Comment below 😀

One thought on “My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

Leave a Reply

