My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

2016-06-03_17.29.52

YAY!! Before leaving to go on holiday Monday morning, I found a package waiting for me. It was yet another Goodreads Giveaway win that I have been lucky enough to win. This time it was a signed copy of the book In The Dark, In The Woods by the author Eliza Wass, plus a bookmarker. Just look at the cover!! It defiantly looks dark and creepy, somewhat haunting and sinister. I love it!. So much so, that without even glancing at the blurb, I put this book straight into my holiday bag.

Here is the blurb from the back of the book and lets see if it sounds as intriguing and enticing as the cover:

 “IN THE DARK
Father wants sixteen-year-old Castley
and her five siblings to hide from
the world. Father wants to bury their
family’s secrets where no one will
ever find them.

IN THE WOODS
Father says they are destined to be
together for ever. In heaven. Father
says the sooner they get there
the better. But Castley wants to be
normal. She wants to kiss boys and
wear jeans shorts.

CASTLEYS WANTS TO LIVE.”

2016-06-03_17.32.51

This is the authors, Eliza Wass, breakout novel. Does this sound like a book that you want to read? Has it grabbed your attention?

Click here for my review of this book!

5 thoughts on “My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

    • ShayneysReviews says:

      It is right 😀 Thank you!! I couldn’t believe it!! My first properly signed book :O

      If you like the sound of the book, check out my review of it. I read it in like two sittings while on holiday. Everyone else had their summer reads, while I was there reading this book. I was actually gutted when I had to put it down to do things, otherwise it would’ve gotten read in one. I’m such a people person lol 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

