My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

image

I have been lucky enough to win yet another Goodreads Giveaway Win this time winning Lake of Shadows by Martha Harris. This Mystery, published by iUniverse, came out in 2013, so I am a little surprised that I haven’t heard about it, considering how much I love Mysteries and Thrillers. The desciption sounds really interesting and unlike anything I’ve read, so I can’t wait read it and find out if it’s something I’ll enjoy.

Here is the description of this book from Goodreads:
“Just like her mother, Meg Wolfe has a special power. She’s a psychic, but she’s also a psychiatrist. Not only can she see and talk to spirits, but she is also capable of learning things about people through the power of touch–which actually comes in handy during counseling sessions. Then, she meets Zeus Garrett.

They seem deeply connected, although Meg isn’t sure how. Together, they solve a murder involving a child she counsels, but working in such close proximity creates feelings in both of them. Soon, they’re passionately in love, but it seems solving murders is much easier than being Zeus’s paramour.

Not only does Zeus have commitment issues stemming from a past life, but also Meg believes his heart belong to someone else. When she adopts two children she and Zeus had in a past life, she hopes their connection will only strengthen. Instead, she’s left to wonder if she will raise young Jasmine and Christopher alone–again.”

Does it sound like something you’ll enjoy? Have you read it? And if so, what did you think? Comment below πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

  1. Em says:

    Congrats on the win! I have yet to take home a goodreads giveaway, but I’m still hopeful.
    The book looks and sounds pretty good… I think I’m going to have to get a copy for myself!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ShayneysReviews says:

      Thank you!! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜‰

      I have only started winning recently after never winning anything before. Now I have a stack of books I have won from Goodreads Giveaways and even better, some are ARCs, some are Uncorrected Proof Copies and some are just normal regular books β˜ΊπŸ˜€ So definitely keep at it!!

      This book does sound pretty good and definitely a very intriguing prospect. If you do, I hope that you really enjoy it ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

