My Goodreads Giveaway Win!!

image

I was lucky enough to win a Hardback copy of Melanie Raabe novel of The Trap from the Goodreads Giveaway, which has finally arrived in the mail. This book has some fantastic reviews, from authors, magazines and others reviewers who have had early releases of this book. The description is thrilling, which is making me eagerly want to read this book, with great excitement. I do love a good thriller and mystery book and can’t wait to read this book and see how it all works out.

A little extra thing I discovered while starting to read this book, my version has been translated from German (which it was originally written in), to English. Cool, right?

Here is the description taken from Goodreads:
“I know who killed my sister.
I wrote this novel for him.

Twelve years ago, Linda’s sister Anna was murdered. Her killer was never caught, but Linda saw him. Now, all these years on, she’s just seen him again. On TV.

He has since become a well-known reporter, and Linda – a famous novelist and infamous recluse – knows no one will believe her if she accuses him, so she does the only thing she can think of: she writes a thriller about a woman who is murdered, her killer never caught. When the book is published, she agrees to give just one media interview. At home. To the one person who knows more about the case than she does.

He knows what happened that night and she wrote a book about it but, when the doorbell rings, neither of them can be sure how the story will end.

For fans of Before I Go To Sleep and Gone Girl – this is a debut not to be missed.”

2 thoughts on “My Goodreads Giveaway Win!!

Leave a Reply

