My Goodreads Giveaway Win!!

image

Believe it or not, I won again! This time, I was lucky enough to win yet another Goodreads Giveaway, this time winning The Resurrection of Frédéric Debreu written by Alex Marsh. This is a completely new author for me to try and after checking this book out online and seeing the great reviews from advance readers of this book, that come along with it, I am very excited about this book.

As well as the book, I also received a letter from RedDoor Publishing that came alongside the book, that was congratulating me on my win, providing me with their twitter, facebook and email address and so on. It was something personal that made me feel touched and something that they didn’t have to do. It is something that just made this win feel a little bit more special and, again, personal, for me, as they didn’t have to take the time to do that. 

Here is the description of The Resurrection of Frédéric Debreu, taken from Goodreads:

“Who wants a respectable retirement anyway?

Not Ted Prescott, genial visitor to Mailliot le Bois, here on an impulsive mission to seek out his past whilst heroically diminishing the sleepy French town’s stocks of red wine.

But once the locals discover Ted’s authentic renditions of regional hero Frederic Debreu’s songs, life is suddenly not so straightforward for the stage-shy Derbyshire guitar-maker.

Reluctantly persuaded that he might help put their town back on the map, Ted finds himself billed as humble French farm labourer ‘Edouard Prescote’. Nonplussed as his self-conscious performances strike a chord, Ted finds himself drawn into a web of well-intentioned deceit that he finds increasingly hard to unravel.

Haunted by the loss of his missing brother, and with the hopes of an entire community riding on him, it soon becomes clear that there are other, more important things that he hasn’t mentioned to his loved ones…

4 thoughts on “My Goodreads Giveaway Win!!

    • ShayneysReviews says:

      Thank you!! 😀😃 I started reading it and the next thing I knew the boyfriend has also started reading it and is now further into it than me. The bugger. He is loving it, which is giving me great excitement for what’s to come!!.

      Like

Leave a Reply

