#DayAndNight Book Tag

This is the book tag where the beginning of each question spells out the words DAY AND NIGHT, hint the #DayAndNight Book Tag. I haven’t book tag to do this book tag, but it sounds good, so I wanted to give it a go and see what answer I choose and maybe I’ll even surprise myself. So lets begin…

D. Do you read more in the morning or at night?
Definitely at night. It’s quieter in my house at night which makes it a lot easier for me to read, with alot less distractions, all cwtched up in bed.
A. Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things?
Yes! If you’ve never been affected by anything that you’ve read, then you haven’t read the book proparly and taken away the full meaning of the book with you, even if it’s just the smallest part. Either that, or the book was poorly written.
Y. Young Adult or Not?
Young Adult is not my favourite genre , but I wouldn’t necessarily say no to YA books, as I love and enjoy reading book from all different genres.

A. Are there any characters that you believe are real?
The aim of a truly great author is to bring their characters to life and make them feel real to the readers. So from that point of view, yes, there have been characters that have had such a strong development that they have seemed real.
N. Nobody touches my books or I don’t mind loaning my books out?
Nobody touches my books!! I used to lend my books out all the time, but after lending out almost new books (brand new books that had only been read once), they kept being returned after months with damages and stained!!! When I say damages, I mean pages ripped out, covers ripped etc etc and stained with tea, coffee, pop and god knows what else.
D. Do you ever smell your books?
I do, on times. Especially when they are brand new books, the smell is so strong that you don’t even have to do it on purpose.

N. Not everyone loves books… is this a positive or a negative?
Negative. I live in a MASSIVE family and I am the only reader, which kinda sucks. I have nobody to discuss books with and nobody who understands my love of reading. All I get is “Why waste time reading… blah blah blah”, “All that money on books…”, “Why don’t you watch the film’s…” etc etc. So from that point of view, it is definitely a negative.
I. I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?
I absolutely try to keep my books in my best condition possible, or at least I try my best to anyways.
G. Gosh. I have too many books! True or False?
False! You can NEVER have too many books!
H. Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something and if so how?
I personally haven’t. But like I said earlier, other people have! They’ve tipped tea, coffee, pop and even managed to stain my books with cheese products, such as Doritos and Cheese Puffs. I don’t know how they did it, either munching and drinking while eating, or leaving the book hanging around nearby. Unfortunately they weren’t drinking water!
T. Toned or untoned while reading? In other words… Do you read and workout at the same time?
I do try.  I have an exercise bike and start off well at first, until I really get into the book and realise that I haven’t moved in about an hour.

Now these are my answers 🙂 What are yours ;)?! I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this tag and hasn’t done it yet! I know it might be an oldie, but who cares, if you want to do it, do it 😀

One thought on “#DayAndNight Book Tag

  1. jessicasblog45 says:

    The only time I get to actually read an actual book is right before Sunday School at church. I know that’s bad. I do listen to audiobooks while playing an online game. I read just about anything except war and aliens. And I do keep my books clean. My mother loves to read too. My grandmother did too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

