My Goodreads Giveaway Win!!

image

I can’t believe I wan again!!! I feel like I’m becoming really lucky. Before starting this blog I had never won anything, but to be honest with you all, I had never really entered that many things either, so… But now, this is my fourth Goodreads Giveaway book that I have won 😀 and even better yet, this is my fourth Uncorrected Proof Copy that I have won 😀

I received the email telling me that I had been a lucky winner of the Clockwork Phoenix 5 edited by Mike Allen on the 5th April, so of course I have been waiting with anticipation for this gorgeous arrival since then, with every postal delivery. This book took the longest out of all of my wins to be delievered and I discovered why when it finally arrived this morning. This book came all the way here, to Wales, United Kindom from Virginia, United States!!

This isn’t just one individual story, but it is a collection of twenty short stories by a variety of different authors, ranging from Sam Fleming, Jason Kimble, Marie Brenda and many, many more. This is the fifth book in the anthology series, but as it contains short stories by separate authors, I believe it’s a stand alone book. I shall let you know. I am really excited about this win and think that a review won’t be long to follow, so keep a look out.

Here is the description taken from Goodreads:
“The ground-breaking, boundary-pushing, award-nominated series of fantasy anthologies returns for a fifth incarnation, triumphantly risen from the ashes after another successful Kickstarter campaign. This is the largest installment yet, holding twenty new tales of beauty and strangeness. Each story leads you into unmapped territory, there to find shock and delight. With fiction from Jason Kimble, Rachael K. Jones, Patricia Russo, Marie Brennan, Benjanun Sriduangkaew, Rob Cameron, A. C. Wise, Gray Rinehart, Sam Fleming, Sunil Patel, C. S. E. Cooney and Carlos Hernandez, Holly Heisey, Barbara Krasnoff, Sonya Taaffe, Alex Dally MacFarlane, Shveta Thakrar, Cassandra Khaw, Keffy R. M. Kehrli, Rich Larson, and Beth Cato.”

image

One thought on “My Goodreads Giveaway Win!!

Leave a Reply

