#WouldYouRather Book Tag

This is the #Would You Rather Book Tag. Now I know that I am way, way behind on this one, but as I am new to book blogging, I am still going to do it, and the other ones as well. So this this a great way to get to know me and for me to get to know all the other book bloggers out there. So here I go…

1. Read only trilogies or stand – alone?
Now this is a difficult one to start off with. My favourite books are series, not necessarily trilogies, but my answer will have to be stand – alone. This way I get to read more books, discovering more authors, without being stuck in a series or trilogy commitment, especially if I’m not enjoying it.

2. Read only female or male authors?
I don’t really pay much attention or notice the gender of the author, unless it’s one of my favourite authors, but if I have to choose, I’m going to have to say, male authors. Some of my favourite books are written by male authors; Dan Brown, Ethan Cross, whose books I can’t get enough of.

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?
Even though I do love going book shopping, my answer is definitely Amazon. I can find everything I’m after a lot easier, for alot cheaper, especially if I can’t sleep at 2 o’clock in the morning, in my pajamas, while cwtched up in bed.

4. All books become movies or TV shows?
100% I choose movies. I prefer the book to movie adaptations I have seen, rather than the book to TV shows adaptations, as the movies represent the book more accurately compared to the TV shows. The TV shows tend to use the book as a base line and go completely away from the storyline in order to make the show run for longer, creating more and more series and even extending the lives of beloved characters that the audiences’ have favoured.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
I think this answer is obvious to any true reader, 5 books per week. I would cry if I could only read 5 pages per day, as you would just start getting into the book/story and have to stop reading, everyday! I would love to be able to read five books a week!!! But I’m a slowish reader compared to some people I know.

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?
I have no interest in writing a book and becoming an author of my own book, so a professional reviewer sounds like a pretty amazing job to me. Imagine being sent and paid to read and review books for a living as your job? Now that sounds incredible.

7. Only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?
I can’t give up on the chance to read and discover new books, new series, new authors, new lands and new adventures yet to be discovered and explored. So I would always read new books. You never know, you might discover your new favourite book.

8. Be a librarian or a bookseller?
My answer to this is simple. A bookseller. You get to see all the new books coming in, can chat with the customers and own your own business.

9. Only read your favourite genre, or every other genre except your favourite? 
I’d sadly have to say goodbye to my favourite genre of book because I’d choose to read every genre except my favourite. If I picked to read only my favourite genre, then I may soon get tired of that genre, plus it significantly narrows down the amount of books I can read. I’d rather have more choice and a wider variety of books to choose from, without getting tired or bored from the genre.

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?
Easiest answer out of them all. Physical Book!!!!!

Those are my answers. I don’t know if there is anyone still out there who hasn’t done this tag, but hey, I hadn’t done it so there might be πŸ˜‰ I am tagging anyone who hasn’t done this tag, but might want to do it. Have fun!

2 thoughts on “#WouldYouRather Book Tag

Leave a Reply

