My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

image

Yay! I wan again with Goodreads Giveaways πŸ˜€ This time I won an Uncorrected Proof Copy of a book called Devotion by Louisa Young, published by Harper Collins. This book wasn’t just open to the UK like the previous book, and had fewer copies available to win, so it shocked me when I had an email saying that I wan. Like before, it didn’t seem real until the day that it arrived in my mail and I held the book in my hands πŸ˜› It was amazing. Now I have two uncorrected proof copies of books that I have won and I can’t wait to read and review them both.

Here is the description of this book, that I have taken straight from Goodreads:
“Tom loves Nenna. Nenna loves her father. Her father loves Mussolini.

Ideals and convictions are not always so clear in the murky years between the end of the First World War and the beginning of the Second. For Tom and Kitty Locke, children of the damaged WW1 generation, visiting their cousin Nenna in Rome is a pure joy. For their adoptive parents Nadine and Riley, though, the ground is still shifting underfoot.

Nobody knew in 1919 that the children they were bearing would be just ripe for the next war in 1939; nobody knew, in 1935, the implications of an Italian Jewish family supporting Mussolini.

Meanwhile Peter Locke and Mabel Zachary have found each other again together in London, itself a city reborn but riddled with its own intolerances. As the heat rises across Europe, voices grow louder and everyone must brace once more to decide what should bring them together, and what must drive them apart.”

Have you been lucky enough to win anything from Goodreads, or anywhere else? Comment below πŸ™‚

One thought on “My Goodreads Giveaway Win!

Leave a Reply

