Review: Sparks – Michele Wesley

image

*****
I received a free copy of this book from Story Cartel in exchange for a honest unbiased review of this prequel novella.

This is a prequel novella of The Smoke & Fire Series, explaining the beginning of the two characters, Mycale and Sori in their younger years. This novelette allows you to take a sneak peek into the tragedies that occurred in their younger lives, sparking Sori’s “Smoke” and Mycale’s “Fire”.

I chose and downloaded this book because the description instantly screamed out to me, intriguing me, making me want to know what this story was about. Even this cover intrigued me. I wanted to try a new author and even wanted to try a new genre of book, that isnt necessarily what im used to. I am so glad that I did!!

Even those this is part of a book series, this is a prequel, so you won’t miss out of anything and it made me want to start reading the rest of the series. I have even done some research into the rest of the series, which I found out, can be read as stand alone books. The characters and their pasts are instantly compelling and as a reader I want, or need, to find out where they are going to go from where they’ve left off. How their past makes they develop and defies them.

It is a short prequel, being around 34 pages (my copy was) so it was a quick read and I was able to discover a new author, a new series and a new type of book. So if you are looking for something new why not try this book. It isn’t that long so it won’t take long to read, plus it’s free to download at https://storycartel.com/ so win, win!

I definitely give this a 5 out of 5 because of how much I loved it and how much it’s made me want to continued on with the series. Have you read this book, or any of this series? Do you agree or disagree? Comment below 🙂

Leave a Reply

