Review: Freedom Hate (Book One) – Kyle Andrews

*****

I was sent a free ARC of the book from the author in exchange for an honest review of the book.

This book tells the story of Collin Powers on the run from the police and even worse, HAND, who have convinced the world that he’s a murderer and terrorist, involved with the terrorist organisation known to the country as HATE, who have been blamed for countless more deaths and destruction. Collin in fact, belongs to the group known as Freedom whose incentive is trying to get theirs and everyone else’s freedom back, which is why they are all being targeted and why even their groups name has been changed in the news to the HATE, making out that they are the bad guys. This book also tells the story of Libby, a school girl who has problems of her own, at home, at school, family problems, boyfriend problems, food problems and so much more. When it comes to Libby we get to see the side of the story of the people who are living under the lack of freedom. The lives of people who have no choice of what days they are allowed to go shopping, allowed to picked what’s foods the pick or put on their shopping list, what extracurricular subjects they take in school, as everything is picked and allocated for them. Then one day everything changes….

There is no question in my mind that I am going to be giving this book a massive 5 out of 5 stars as I finished this book in two days and stayed up reading until 3 am because I couldn’t put this book down!!. This book was amazing and now I really can’t wait for the next book in the series to come out so I can find out what happens. I’m really invested in the characters, even the secondary characters had some great development and has me rooting and hoping that they’re going to be okay, especially because there is death and violence in this book so you’re afraid that you’re favourite character may die next.

There were some editing issues, but that’s a very some issue and the main aspect takes a long time to get discovered, which annoyed me because it was pretty obvious. The reason behind the revolution took a while to explain and to be honest I don’t think I fully understand it, or thank it was mentioned, or why the world went as bad as it did, unless it’s meant to be set in a dystopian world.

This book was so exciting that it flew by so much that I would never have realised that I had read 435 pages by the time I had reached the end of the book. Now I gutted that I have to wait for the rest of the series to be written and come out.

I definitely and highly recommend this book with a massive 5 out of 5 stars!! Enjoy and get ready to get hooked to this brand new series 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review: Freedom Hate (Book One) – Kyle Andrews

Leave a Reply

